Catching Up

Standard

Clearly I have not been here in a very long time, and I apologize for that. I have been overtly busy with school and dance starting. So here I am to catch you up.

Books

Some of the recent books I have read and loved but have not posted reviews about. Maybe one day soon I will get around to it. First off, Scars by Cheryl Rainfield. This novel is flat out amazeballs. If you are looking for a very powerful read, I would definitely recommend this one. Following this story, it managed to make me break down and cry at least 3 times. Possibly four. Second, Impulse by Ellen Hopkins and Perfect by Ellen Hopkins. For the record, I love Ellen Hopkins books in general. I love the verse novels and the way she always manages to weave characters live together through heartbreak. Last but not least, Freaks and Revelations by Davida Wills Hurwin. I loved that this novel was set back when racism was a big thing, and I loved how the main character grew after he had kids. Once the tables turned against him, he realized what he had done wrong all those years ago. A few that I am dying to read would be Dear Bully by Megan Kelley Hall, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin, and Everybody Sees the Ants by A. S. King.

Dance

Soooo dilemma. I do not technically have a class. :( I go to the studio on Thursdays from 4:30 until 8:30 to assist in other classes, but when it comes to mine, I don’t have one yet. Basically all the girls in my class quit, so I can either go down a level to my brothers class, or go “up” a level into the ladies class. The ladies class meets on Mondays, the day I have school. Wondering why up is in quotes? I will tell you, yes the ladies have 20 years on me, but yes I have talent on them. So basically whether I decide to go down a level or “up” a level, I will be one of the better ones. :p

Assisting on Thursdays is, well….-sigh- I love dance, don’t get me wrong. I love recital time when 85% of the kids backstage are shouting my name. But the whole teaching them every week drives me bonkers. Sometimes I think their parents give them a pound of chocolate before class every week. Plus on little girl always cries. Every time. I don’t mind teaching kids to read or write, teach the sign language, or even how to read. But teaching them to dance can be hella hectic. It stresses me out to say the least. Also, the main teacher is pregnant at the moment, so I do most of the physical work. I also run tiny errands here and there, especially around recital time.

Life

Life is blah. Don’t ask, just assume it’s all fine.

So, that’s my brief attempt at catching you all up on my life. ♥

One response »

Leave a Reply

