phew.

Standard

This has so far been an author filled week for me. Maybe for some of you bloggers two authors in two days isnt alot, but for me? Wowza. I have had a nice little chat with Gae Polisner, which started with her blog post. Shes pretty awesome if I do say so. I have also sort of been offered an ARC from Melanie Welsh, and am really excited. I hope my email to her went through, but she hasnt replied yet so I am not so positive. Send another email from another address? Or does that make it look like I am trying to hard? Havent decided yet. At any rate, that starts of my Thanksgiving weekend pretty well.

4 responses »

  1. hah! I came here to follow you and see you are here singing my praises. πŸ™‚ All I need to do is act ridiculous and make fun of your dad. Hooray! In all seriousness, if I had an extra ARC I would give you one, but someone (ahem – my publisher?) is momentarily being stingy with them. If you’re not too far from Sarah, maybe she will let you borrow the one I sent her after her if you’re in a rush. BUT, there are some serious “technical” issues with the ARC, so I’m almost happier to have you wait for the real thing. I’ll leave it up to you. And, Sarah, of course. πŸ™‚

    • Im pretty positive she will let me borrow it when she is done, since I borrow all her other books. πŸ™‚ Ive never actually received an ARC before which is why I am excited that I might get one! Thank you very much though. πŸ˜€

  2. Of course I’ll let you borrow my copy πŸ™‚ Also, I sent Melanie an email with the other email you told me about. Just wait and see. I’m sure she’ll get back with you!

Leave a Reply

