Bookies

Standard

I have been trying to decide what to post this blog about, and I think I decided on books. Again. Yeah well they’re cool so Pfft at the rest of you. Anyways, I still can’t wait for the 2011 DAC to begin. I’m hoping there are more awesome books coming out this year and that I am able to get in more books next year than I was this year. Granted for just starting reading this year, I did get a whole bunch in! On top of just starting this year I am in a book club, now have a blog, (clearly) have a signed book, and am receiving an ARC (that has not yet made it through the mail I might add.)
Since this year is almost over, I think I should share my favorites of 2010.

The first one that trumps all the others is ♥Nightshade♥ by Andrea Cremer. Definitely left me in awe and DYING for the next one. Must I wait until July?!?!? I got my cousin to read this and she loved it and is out to buy her own copy. 🙂

In second I think would have to be… Paranormalcy by Kiersten White. Also left me wanting the next one asap. This is next to send over to my cousin, I hope she likes this one too.

Third and fourth are tight and cannot decide if it is Unwind by Neil Shusterman or The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

Sorry Twilight but you just don’t make the cut on my list, I still think you are amazing though. There is so much more to the book/blogging world than I ever originally thought. Both BEA and the conventions people go to make me want to minor in teaching so I can go, or post many more reviews on books so I can at least make it to BEA. That may take me awhile though, especially considering some of the die hard dedicated people out there. I definitely love to read The Story Siren‘s and YA Love‘s posts. You can just tell they love reading!! Their love for it is definitely contagious.

Also, more recently added to my 2011 DAC list is Never Eighteen by Megan Bostic.

Leave a Reply

