Resolutions

Standard

I know I haven’t posted a new blog in ages, but with the holidays I was super busy.

At any rate, I looked back at last year and decided I am going to change a few things. Whether they end up for the better or the worse we will find out. I’m shooting for better.

Be a better “Me”: I plan to work at bettering myself as a person. I want to look at the good in situations and not linger so much on what the bad of it all is. [Some of you understand what I mean more than others.]

Read more: Last year I read 38 books, considering I didn’t REALLY start reading avidly until July, I think that is a pretty good start. I want to see if I can up it to about 60 this year. Since there are over 20 on my DAC list, I believe I can make it.

Blog more: I made my blog in July, and in turn wrote 47 posts. I want to try and put one or two posts a week, and have a lot more book reviews. Right now my blog is a mix of book related things, my life, and one tiny piece of a story I am [barely] working on. I also think I want to change my HTML icon, but I am not sure what I want the picture to be. I would also like to follow more blogs because I currently only avidly follow four. [That Wee Bit Heap, YA Love, The Story Siren, and The Spirit Within.]

School: Yes I go to school, I go to Saginaw Valley State University. Last semester didn’t go nearly as well as it should have. I am going to dominate these next semesters and try to make more friends. Last time I think I made a total of 3 in the entire school. I don’t live on campus though.

Dance: This is my 16th year in dance. This year I am taking three classes, [pointe, ballet, and tap] and assisting in teaching a few other classes. I also am taking Zumba classes which I find to be a lot of fun. I want to be better prepared for this years recital and buy the dvd. In previous years I haven’t bought one, and I wish I would have last year.

Eat better: [I write this as I eat Candy Cane Hershey Kisses….] It seems that while in school, I either don’t eat or eat super unhealthily. No I am not overweight or anything but I think a good healthy diet is in order.

That wraps up my resolutions, what are some of yours?

4 responses »

  1. i really really like your resolutions! My favorites of course are dominating school and focusing on the good things in your life and not the bad! Taking care of yourself is the best thing you can do for yourself. You are a wonderful person and you become more wonderful everyday. You are sure growing up. I love ya !

Leave a Reply

