All Smiles

Standard

Today was a really really good day. Call me lame for my reasoning if you must, but the following events made my day!

First off, my newest BFFB (Best Friend on Facebook) Gae Polisner, author of The Pull Of Gravity, is full of awesomesauce herself and continues to make me smile and encourage my writing. We have fun conversations on Facebook and some very silly threads. πŸ™‚ Next up is Kelly, she always makes me feel better about myself and told me she likes the “new me,” then continued on to sing “Just the Way You Are” to me. I love talking to her everyday. β™₯ Then there is my former teacher Mrs. Andersen, who’s blog is Y.A. Love. (You should check it out, it’s awesome.) These past few month’s would not have been the same without her and I super appreciate her help with everything. β™₯ I also super appreciate that she has gotten me so into reading! Getting me this into reading has helped come to the next awesome part of my day. The new feature on her blog is “Students Want to Know” where her students, both current and former (like me) get to ask debut authors questions and they respond! I was superΒ  excited for this and the first Q&A was posted today. We got to interview Julia Karr, author of XVI. I was super excited to read the responses to all of our questions! I can hardly wait for the next one. πŸ™‚

9 responses »

  1. me too. And it’s mutual, Caroline. I smile every time I see you “pop” up. I’m so impressed with your humor and enthusiasm and sweetness and wherewithall (is that how you spell/use that word? meh). Our connection is a good thing. ❀

    -gae

Leave a Reply

