In My Mailbox (1)

Standard

This is my first In My Mailbox. I decided last month that I was going to attempt it this year….so here we go.

For those of you who don’t know, In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren. All of my books were bought from the store this week. I am also currently very distracted so I am going to keep it short and simple.

On Monday this week, I received a postcard for Like Mandarin from Kirsten Hubbard.Β  On the back she wrote “Never stop searching for beauty!” I was super excited when I got it in the mail!! The book Like Mandarin comes out on March 8th, 2011. I’m pretty excited to read it. πŸ™‚

Tuesday I went to the bookstore and bought Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I have heard really good things about this debut and can’t wait to dive into it! On top of that I got Unearthly by Cynthia Hand, which has a very pretty cover! The third one I got was The D.U.F.F. by Kody Keplinger. I have also heard great things about this one and meant to buy it a while back. The last book I bought was XVI by Julia Karr. This is also on my debut author challenge list!!

On the fantastic Friday (while at book club) I got Other Words for Love by Lorraine Zago Rosenthal, and Gone by Lisa McMann. Other Words for Love is on my debut list also, and Gone is what my book club is reading.

In reality, I am excited to read all of these and hope that I can get through them quickly because my list of to-read’s just keeps getting longer and longer!

14 responses »

  1. All awesome books! I’m jealous of your Like Mandarin, and I loved Across the Universe! I need to grab myself a finished copy because the reversible book jacket is just so cool! Happy reading~

  2. A lot of people got Across The Universe! I’m not one of them, sad face. I really want to get my hands on that one asap.! Have fun reading the books you got in your mailbox this week.

Leave a Reply

